In the first of Abertillery Wheelers evening 25 miles time trials held on a course from Pandy to Raglan and back, Ian Davies was the winner in difficult conditions, clocking 1h.00m.18 s. narrowly beating Tony Hudson's 1-00-22. 3rd Gareth Chislett 1-03-09, Ross Phillips 1-04-34, Brian Phillips 1-07-38, Daryl Lynch 1-14-23. In the latest Abertillery Wheelers Thursday evening 10 miles time trials on the circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, Tony Hudson continued his winning run in the series by clocking 23m.38s. A time only 12 seconds slower than the course record he set on the previous week. Ian Davies 23-57, Rhys Rowlands 24-14, Martin Latewood 24-50, Dave Evans 26-42, Gareth Chislett 27-04.

The Hirwaun Wheelers promoted an open 50 miles time trial on a circuit course in the Vale of Neath. 1st Dave Dickerson Lukracing.net 1h.51m.40s. 2nd Derek Rogers 1-55-11, 3rd Mike Portlock Merthyr CC 1-56-12 The team prize went to Acme Wheelers: Colin May 1-56-19, Ryan Evans 2-0-54, Glyndwr Lewis 2-14-38.

Abertillery Wheelers: Ian Davies 2-4-26, Tony Hudson 2-6-08

The Swansea Wheelers promoted the 5^{th} counting event of the Magic Dragon Time Trial Series on a 15miles circuit course. The winner was John Pritchard Leo RC 32m-00s, 2^{nd} Colin Wallace Port Talbot Wh 32-12, 3^{rd} Dave Thomas agishoviner.com 32-45.

Abertillery Wheelers: Clinton Evans 35-50. Brian Fry 39-15

In the West Wales Cycling Association 25 miles time trial, on the Vale of Neath course, super veteran Roger Iddles Stourbridge won in 50m.36s. 2nd Dan Hunt Science in Sport 51-12 3rd John Pritchard Leo RC 51-43

Abertillery Wheelers: Tony Hudson 56-20, Brian Fry 1-01-54. Abertillery Wheelers club championships are awarded to members clocking the fastest times throughout the season. Rhys Rowlands leads for the 10 miles, Tony Hudson the 25, and Ian Davies the 50, but there are many more events to come, and it could be all change before the end of September